Appendix 147 to

THE HISTORY OF SCOUTING IN SOUTH GEORGIA

Appendix Updated on: June 14, 2021)

National Youth Leadership Training

Year	Scoutmaster	Date & Location
NYLT 2011	Steve Scott	Camp Osborn Chehaw Council
NYLT 2012	Dale Wilson	July8th to 14th, 2012 Camp Osborn South Georgia Council
NYLT 2013	Jeff Scott	Camp Osborn South Georgia Council
NYLT 2014	Tony Crowder	Camp Osborn South Georgia Council
NYLT 2015	Britt Brinson	May 31 to June 5, 2015 Camp Osborn South Georgia Council
NYLT 2017	Sharon Scott	Camp Patten South Georgia Council
NYLT 2021	John Frost	Camp Osborn May 30 to June 5 South Georgia Council

Formerly known as Junior Leader Training or JLT, the course name was changed to National Youth Leadership Training in 2009.



THE ONLY PHOTO FROM THE 2011 NYLT



No actual group photos exists for 2012

2012 Participants

Ethan May **Anthony Patterson** Teancum Millerd **Taylor Richter** Landon Greene Russell Johnson Joseph Cleland Ben Walker Carl Johnson George Dyer Jermaine Hall Cheyenne Kirkland **Max Cummins Cody Peets Hunter Peacock** Doug Goodwin Chris Bennett Anastasia Millerd **Austin Thrift** Jonathan Morey Adam Kingsley Pyne Greene LeAnder Jackson DeVanta Williams Spencer Williams John Crowder Jesse Wilson Jesse Griggs Ellis Darby A J Graber 1 Garrett Cox Cody Yearton Tristan Yearton Michael Kelly Tyler Williams **Zack Bevins**

2012 Staff

Dale Wilson Owen Phelps Mary Claire Halbrook Matthew Dickinson Tony Crowder Chelsea Lee Noah Phillips John Ethan McClung Pat Madden Jennifer Cox Logan Galvin Jeff Scott Tim McRae Derrick Jackson Andrew May Griff Cox John Waller Preston Parker Forrest Crowder Jacob Halbrook Harold Pinson Oscar Spruill Nigel Jackson

Jill Cribbs

Sarah Bennett







2015 Scouts

Carter Sharon Joel Bessinger Brandon Graham Hector Grimaldo Logan Shook Jeremy Blakely Erica Braswell Xavier Hall Carmen Springer Nicholas Braswell Austin Haveron Dylan Teel Nigel Jackson **Tyler Thomas** Reid Brinson Will Tunison Anthony Buck Caleb Lambert Hanson Carter Nate Mayfield Sean Whatley Brandon McDade Flint White Michael Dale Bill Windmoller Dalton Dugger Daniel McDuffie Michael Frost **Robert Mims** Alexander VanNamee

Thomason Gilchrist Conrad Olson
Collins Giovingo Hunter Pinson

2015 Staff

Britt Brinson – Scoutmaster

Sharon Scott – Assistant Scoutmaster

Adam Kingsbury - Senior Patrol Leader

Rhett Redshaw - Assistant Senior Patrol Leader

Matthew Collins - Assistant Senior Patrol Leader & Troop Guide

Leander Jackson - Troop Guide

Hunter Kimball - Troop Guide

Hannah Takash - Troop Guide

Curtis Denham - Quartermaster

 $Caleb\ McLemore-Quarter master$



2021 Scouts 2021 Staff

Jonathan Bevis of Valdosta Patryk Crumbley of Albany Lucy Davis of Albany Reece Ellion of Albany Wesley Fletcher of Ashburn Sara Frost of Arabi Jackson Guest of Albany Sean Hoover of Leesburg Adam Kelly of Americus Grace Mallow of Albany Carter Mallow of Albany Marfran Emanuel Mata of Leesburg Cole McNeal of Ray City Trey Mitchell of Albany Ellis Moore of Leesburg Benjamin Nipper of Cordele Collin Orme of Albany Kolby Osha of Valdosta Alexandra Patton of Albany Laieton Sharp of Vienna Wiley Stewart of Americus Noah Tanner of Albany Weston Thompson of Valdosta Aiden Vargovich of Leesburg Jensen Wade of Cordele Logan Walsh of Leesburg Korey Watts of Cordele